News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2017 Citizen of the Year Award

Post Date:07/27/2017 1:37 PM

The City of Shoreview is currently seeking nominations for the 2017 Citizen of the Year award. 

The City Council created the annual award to bestow a special honor to a citizen who exemplifies the spirit of giving back to the community and fellow Shoreview residents. The Council’s goal for this award is to publicly recognize the volunteer efforts of deserving citizens, and inspire others to step up and continue the long tradition of Shoreview citizens volunteering and enhancing the quality of life in the community.

Past Shoreview Citizen of the Year award recipients include: Steve Gallop (2016), George Lang (2015), George Robinson (2014, ) Julie B. Williams (2013), Mark Stange (2012), Marsha Soucheray (2011), Peggy Wedell (2010), Jacci Krebsbach (2009), Kent Peterson (2009), Bill Farrell (2008), and Karen Eckman (2008).

Nominees for this award must possess and demonstrate a generous community spirit.

Click here to complete the application if you know someone deserving of this recognition. Nominations are due by October 2, 2017.