Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Shoreview is a “Plan B” city and has a Council/Manager plan of government. This means that all policy and legislative decisions are the responsibility of the Council. 

Shoreview has one Mayor and four City Council members. The Mayor serves a two-year term. Each Council member serves four-year ‘at-large’ staggered terms. The Mayor and each Council member have one vote apiece. City elections are held in even-numbered years during the general election in November. 

The Council delegates all administrative duties to a city manager. The city manager is responsible for effective administration of City business in accordance with Council decisions. The city manager also oversees the day-to-day administrative duties and hires employees.